A Bowlful of Cherries

Celebrating Matty and Noah

Welcome!

Donna noted that I hadn’t posted anything to bowlful for over a month. That’s true, and many apologies if any of you missed my turgid writing. Converting the blog interface from MovableType (MT) to WordPress (WP) took a lot longer than I thought it would. For one thing, it had to be as easy to use as MT, and that required significant modification on my part.

I switched to WordPress because 1) it looks good. Donna and I wanted something that didn’t make us cringe with its color choices. All of the buttons, which we had to be able to find, had to work. WP is extremely clear — Donna picked it up in a second, and I didn’t have to sit with her and explain everything. It 2) runs fast. Each administrative page loads extremely quickly, which was crucial for me. Finally, 3) the support offered by WP is astounding. These people are extremely dedicated, and when I needed help implementing something, very often someone else could point me to the solution.

We hope you’ll find this site easier to use. Not all of the content is fleshed out just yet, although the site, as is, works as it should. If you have any questions or comments, please let me know.

Written by Michael

19 Aug 2004 at 204pm

Posted in Misc.

