A Bowlful of Cherries

Celebrating Matty and Noah

To Matty.

Today you’re 6 months old. Who ever thought that we’d be here? I know it’s cliche, but it feels like yesterday that Papa and I were sitting in the hospital room marveling at your tiny hands and tiny feet. And all that wonderful dark hair! I look at you now and still marvel. You’ve grown so much and every day it seems you are doing something new and adorable. You’ve taken to exploring absolutely everything around you. You’re experiencing new foods, new movements, new emotions. It’s all very exciting to witness. I’m so glad that I get to share all of these moments with you. I love the way you smile after you sneeze. And when you giggle loudly when you’re tickled on the inside of your chubby chicken legs. And when you take hold of my hand when I put it out in front of you. And when you nuzzle up against my shoulder with your thumb in your mouth as you begin to feel sleepy. You with your sweet dark eyes, splendid little dimpled chin and lovely dark hair, it’s so excellent how much you look like your dad. I hope you’ve enjoyed yourself this first half year. You can bet that I have!

Not a day goes by that you don’t make me smile.
Not a day goes by that you don’t make me laugh out loud.
Not a day goes by that I don’t think that I am the luckiest mama in the world.

Happy 6 months to you Matthew.

Written by Donna

07 Nov 2004 at 532pm

Posted in Misc.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. happy 6 months old my baby matty, i love you.

    aunt shari

    08 Nov 2004 at 1114am

  2. Donna
    Matt is a lucky baby to have the parents he has. Happy day to all of you.
    MOM/Vicki

    Vicki Loob

    08 Nov 2004 at 1145am

  3. I love the pictures. Can’t get over how cute they are, and I get to see the little guy every night.

    mike

    09 Nov 2004 at 1247pm

  4. Thanks for the compliments!

    donna

    12 Nov 2004 at 817pm


Comments are closed.

