A Bowlful of Cherries

Celebrating Matty and Noah

It’s fun to swim at the Y-M-C-A-ay!

Matthew had his first swimming lesson this past Saturday. The water was definitely on the chilly side, but none of the babies seemed to mind much, Little Face included. The moms were whining about the frigid temps more than the babes, myself included. We had fun though. I kept telling Matt that it’s like a big bath-tub, outside, with strangers. I think having his bathtime fishie with us really helped. He never let go of that thing. We swam, we sang songs … good times. And we can’t wait until next class!

Oh and that little blonde cutie is Lars. He is one of the happiest babes I’ve ever met. And one of the sweetest. He offered Matt a hug right off the bat. Could you just melt? I did!

Written by Donna

07 Jun 2005 at 758pm

Posted in Misc.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Matty was the best swimmer in the class! 🙂

    Apologies for the prison-style photos. Daddies, as “distractions”, were banished behind the fence. You can see that didn’t stop Matty from looking for me (or was it the camera?).

    mike

    08 Jun 2005 at 729am

  2. WHAT A VERY TOUCHING PIC OF THAT HUG FROM LARS, YES I HAVE GOOSEBUMPS………BUT PLEASE MORE PIC’S BECAUSE I REALLY CAN’T USE ANY OF THESE AS MY DESKTOP, YA KNOW NOT CLOSE ENOUGH, AND WE ALL KNOW HOW AUNT SHARI LIKES TO CHANGE THE DESKTOP ONCE OR TWICE A WEEK……………….

    aunt shari

    08 Jun 2005 at 842am


Comments are closed.

