A Bowlful of Cherries

Celebrating Matty and Noah

Halloween ’06!

I initially had my heart set on making Matt Humpty-Dumpty this year.
But Little Face barely wears a hat without complaint, so Mike and I figured he wouldn’t take to a big giant egg around his head and body. Maybe next year?

Our second choice?

Joe!
Of course.

I made the shirt and added Blue pawprints. And Matty gets to carry around his handy-dandy notebook (and crayon) all day.

So here’s Joe:

joe2.jpgjoe.jpg

And here’s “Joe”:

mattyjoe02.jpgmattyjoe03.jpgmattyjoe01.jpg
mattyjoe04.jpgmattyjoe05.jpgmattyjoe06.jpg

The likeness is uncanny, right?

mattyjoe07.jpg


And here are Princess Jasmine Ellie and Pirate Tai, yarrgghhhh matey…

ellietai.jpg

Written by Donna

31 Oct 2006 at 1045am

Posted in Misc.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a good idea. I can see the resemblance! I’m sure Matt was excited too.
    I love you all
    MOM/Nana

    Nana

    31 Oct 2006 at 1139am

  2. Hope he had fun as Joe and a good time showing off in the parade:-)

    Jill

    31 Oct 2006 at 534pm


Comments are closed.

